Schedule a Consultation

Read our Reviews

6500 Fairmount Ave, Suite #2
El Cerrito, CA 94530

06/10/2015
5 stars 5
Great, I did my surgery on December 2014 we are now in June 2015 and I can see clearly. Although it was a process because it did hurt a little once the anesthesia wore off but they give you medication unfortunate for me my pharmacy didn't have it when my mom when to look for it. They had to get it from somewhere else. Which I had to bear the burning sensation for a couple of hours. But once I had my medication it was smooth. No pain during the surgery either. You berly even feel it. And it only takes 15 minutes. The filling papers and dealing with payment and checks probably around 2-3 hours. I recovered my full vision little by little. Around March I was seeing very clear, the first couple of weeks were blurry. Even to look at computer was blurry. I'd say if you're vision is to the point where you can't see anything away from you without you're glasses go for it. It is very worth it, to be able to see the world clear again!
06/05/2015
5 stars 5
(Translated by Google) A wonderful result. In a place with very good attention and responsibility. I will deal with them if I need it again.(Original)Un maravilloso resultado. En un lugar con muy buena atencin y responsabilidad. Me volver a tratar con ellos si lo vuelvo a necesitar.
03/03/2015
5 stars 5
1998 I was preparing to retire from 21 yrs with the Air Force. My sight was 20/600 (bad) and I could not even be considered for a job as a police officer due to my "uncorrected" vision. I took leave from work and had laser surgery by Dr. Ellis in El Cerrito. After a lifetime of terrible eyesight I peeked out my front window and WOW...20/20 vision. I retired from the Air Force and became a police officer. <br> Fastfwd 17 yrs and as a 55 yr old police officer I only wear contacts when I'm working. My days off I do not wear ANY contacts or glasses!!! Dr.Ellis' surgery was painless and truly the best investment ever. <br> I am writing this review because my wife is having a consultation next week to have her eyes done and I would NEVER consider doing it anywhere else based on my results.<br><br>T. Kingi, Vacaville, CA<br>USAF Retired
02/27/2015
5 stars 5
i had great experience at this location, everybody was very friendly. i got my surgery about a year ago, it was very seemsless.
11/13/2014
5 stars 5
You realize how important the outcome of this surgery in your life is when you take a real look at your need to wear a pair of glasses in order to observe the world around you.<br>It is wonderful to finally be able to see the faces of your children and your husband in detail, the pictures of your family on your phone or computer, how you can finally see the textures of your cooking, even being able to look at your own face while doing makeup. All this was lost, or at least, needed the help of glasses to enjoy these things.<br><br>Today, I am free. and it is splendid.<br><br>I am grateful to Dr. Ellis for the results from this laser surgery. I have returned to my young eyes from the past.<br><br>This comment is particularly for the San Jose Clinic: the attention of your staff is amazing. Veronica and Marleny are people who make you feel very comfortable in every aspect. You arrive nervous about the magnitude of the event and they reassure you with their gentle smiles and help. They are always friendly and their attention to you comes first. And the same goes for Dr. Jennifer, who saw through my tests and followed through on the following days from my surgery. She was always very considerate with me and answered all my questions and calmed my doubts. Thanks girls, I am very grateful to you.<br><br>Today, 2 months after having practiced laser surgery on my eyes, I am writing this with my whole, clear vision without using glasses, which is incredibly wonderful!<br><br>-Infinite Thanks, Alma R.<br><br>TRANSLATION IN SPANISH: Cuando te ves en la necesidad de usar un par de lentes para observar el mundo a tu alrededor, comprendes lo importante que es el resultado de esta cirugia en tu vida.<br>Es maravilloso ver la cara de tus hijos y esposo a detalle, las fotografias de tus familiares en tu telefono o en la computadora, el cocinar, el contemplar tu propio rostro al maquillarte. Todo esto lo haba perdido, o al menos, necesitaba la ayuda de los lentes para disfrutarlo.<br> <br>Hoy en dia, soy libre. Esto es esplndido.<br><br>Estoy agradecida con el Dr. Ellis por los resultados obtenidos con la ciruga laser. Me ha devuelto la juventud a mis ojos.<br><br>En cuanto a la Clnica de San Jos, la atencin de su personal es increble. Vernica y Marleny son personas que te hacen sentir muy cmoda. Te presentas nerviosa por la magnitud del evento y ellas te tranquilizan con su sonrisa y su ayuda. Siempre son amables y su atencin es de primera. Y lo mismo ocurre con la doctora Jennifer, quien me hizo las revisiones en los das siguientes. Siempre fue muy considerada conmigo y contest todas mis dudas y preguntas. Gracias muchachas, estoy muy agradecida con ustedes.<br>Hoy, a 2 meses de haberme practicado la ciruga laser en mis ojos, estoy escribiendo estas lneas con mi visin entera, clara, sin necesidad de utilizar lentes.<br><br>Esto es maravilloso!<br><br>-Gracias infinitas. Alma R.